A good example of this is the following:
When upgrading to vSpace Pro Enterprise (our subscription-based version 12 of our platform), if the vSpace Manager delays on receiving updated information / status from the Management Portal, you will still experience the trial mode in our software and it will not allow more than 5 sessions to log in. (until the licensing has propagated in the local environment and the trail mode is clear)
1. Check for obstructions in your network and security. As a first precaution, please ensure that ports are open in your network; so, there is a fluent, uninterrupted, communication with our Management Portal.
2. Click on the refresh button in the vSpace manager in question. This should ping the Management Portal and invoke a refresh of data.
2. Reboot the server. This is where the vSpace Manager is installed. After reboot, perform step 1 above.
3. Re-register the vSpace Manager in order to synchronize immediate changes.
The following process involves a re-registration of local vSpace Manager. Keep your account username and password handy as you are going to need them to perform a new registration.
- Make sure that the devices have been truly disconnected. Every device that you do not want to be reported to the Management Portal, needs to be removed from your network and be put away. This will prevent the unit from broadcasting its serial number and, in turn, be reported again to the Management Portal as active.
Unregister your vSpace Manager in the Host Machine. You will be asked to confirm. Once you proceed, the application will close.
- Ensure that your vSpace Manager has indeed been removed from the Management Portal.
- Login to your NComputing Management Portal in the www.ncomputing.com website with your account credentials.
- Navigate to My vSpace Installations > My vSpace Managers and make sure that the vSpace Manager you just disconnected is not showing here. However, in the event that you still see the unregistered vSpace Manager, at the very right of the row, you will see a ‘Disconnect’ label. Click on it.
- Confirm the 'Disconnect' action. Once your server is fully disconnected, any NComputing devices associated to this vSpace Manager will be removed from the Management Portal reporting.
- Register again your vSpace Manager with your same account credentials as before.
Once the new registration of your vSpace Manager is completed, your licensing should have propagated correctly and you should experience the desired improvement.
If you experience issues beyond what this article covers, feel free to contact our support team