Win10 1803 - Fall Creators Update. Admin user continues to run in the Win10 Image

            Product Line:  VERDE

            With Windows 10, Build 1803 and above, I've noticed that users are no longer automatically signed out when I shut down or restart my PC.  The Creator of the image (mcadmin1) will be logged into my Guest Image.  The system will even question me if I REALLY want to shutdown my image since someone else is also logged in.  

            Solution:

            Here's what you do to eliminate the ghost logged into your Guest Image.

            Open the Settings app and go to Accounts > Sign-in Options. Scroll to the bottom until you reach the Privacy section and UNSELECT the option to "Use my sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device after an update or restart." Do this for EVERY account on your PC.


            This should resolve the issue, or at least until another Windows update comes along and resets it again. Either way, spread the word and I hope this was helpful.


            Updated: 09 Nov 2018 04:26 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0