Incorrect version of license

vSpace Client License error - Incorrect version of license

When using vSpace Client to connect to vSpace Pro, you may receive an error similar to the below


If you receive this message, you are using a version of vSpace Client that was developed for vSpace 8.x and earlier.  Please contact your System Administrator or Your NComputing representative to acquire the correct license type for vSpace Pro.

In addition, if you are the System Administrator you will be able to activate the appropriate licenses through the Management Portal if they have been purchased


    • Related Articles

    • vSpace Client user manual

      vSpace Client is a retired product. "Classic Versions" like vSpace 6 have no more support and will be permanently discontinued after June 30th, 2020 and will no longer be able to be registered.  Please upgrade promptly to our latest platform  vSpace ...
    • Error: This version of vSpace Pro is no longer supported

      Q: Why do I get error message “This version of vSpace Pro is no longer supported. Please visit the NComputing website to download the most recent version.” when I try to register the vSpace Manager? A: From time to time, in order to avoid ...
    • How do I redeem license keys?

      If you purchase products like software client licenses or premium features from resellers, you’ll get a license key from them. To redeem a license key, i. Go to the Management Portal » ‘REDEEM LICENSE KEYS’, and enter the license key and redeem the ...
    • vSpace Pro Installation - Tips, References and Process Detail

      Published The following article is a detailed process and tips for installing our vSpace Pro platform (vSpace Pro LTS, vSpace Pro Enterprise Edition).    As an additional supplement, this article will deal with all other aspects of Pre-Deployment and ...
    • vSpace Pro Technical Alert

      NComputing Technical News Flash Due to a known issue connected with an old timer for registration inside the current vSpace Pro 10 software, there is a chance after 30 days of running, connected sessions to the host server will stop and the following ...