Product Line: VERDE
The difference of the Deployment Mode of Dynamic Normal vs. Dynamic Long is when Verde will remove the DELTA.IMG.
Example: If Deployment Mode is set for: Dynamic Normal, then Verde will remove the DELTA.IMG after the session is Shutdown.
Example: If Deployment Mode is set for: Dynamic LONG, then Verde will only remove the DELTA.IMG after the Gold image has been updated.
If the Deployment Mode is changed from LONG to Normal, this change would only take affect after the session has been Shutdown and Restarted.
NOTE: If the Deployment Mode has changed back to Normal, then, since the Session must be shutdown to take effect, it would remove the DELTA.IMG file, before starting the virtual Desktop.
The removal of the DELTA.IMG would affect any changes that were made within the System layer (OS, Applications, maybe Printers, etc). It would not affect any of the User Layer (Windows customizations, Desktop icons, Documents folder, etc).